November 28, 2011
This helpful signal indicates that you previously added a note to the document. You can edit or delete your notes at anytime. Simply open the document containing your note and follow the directions below.
To edit a note, locate the note within the document and click on it.
Type your changes in the text box, then click Save.
To delete a note, locate the note in the document and click on it.
Next, click the Delete icon ( ).
An on-screen message will inform you that the note has been deleted. You may reinsert the note by clicking Undo.
Otherwise, if you click elsewhere in the document or click Close, the note will be deleted permanently.