The Court would take judicial notice of the fact that countries behind the Iron Curtain are, in fact, behind the Iron Curtain.

April 4, 2011

  • Array

157 EvidenceCourt would take judicial notice of fact that Albania, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Rumania, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, the Russian Zone of Occupation of Germany and the Russian Sector of Occupation of Berlin, Germany, are behind the so-called Iron Curtain.
In re Klein’s Estate, 123 N.Y.S.2d 866 (N.Y. Sur. 1952)