Webinar Trainings for Law Students

March 26, 2012

As you begin to prepare for your final exams and summer jobs, take some time to brush up on your WestlawNext skills by attending a webinar training session.

Law students earn (at least) 200 WestlawRewards points for each webinar that they attend. To register for any of the sessions below, simply visit lawshool.westlaw.com.

Using WestlawNext to Prepare for Class and Exams
Join us for this session to learn how features such as Folders and KeyCite can help you prepare for both class and final exams. (Attendees earn 200 WestlawRewards Points.)
March 27, 2012 at Noon ET, 11 a.m. CT

Cost Effective Research Training
Attend Cost-Effective Research training and learn how to excel as a summer associate, law clerk, or new associate. The 30-minute lesson teaches WestlawNext techniques and tips that will help you provide accurate, quick answers for all your research projects. (Attendees earn 250 WestlawRewards Points.)
March 28, 2012 at Noon ET, 11 a.m. CT

Mobile On-the-Go
Join us for this session to learn about our mobile-friendly site as well as easy mobile access to a variety of our mobile applications and websites. (Attendees earn 200 WestlawRewards Points.)
March 30, 2012 at 11 a.m. ET, 10 a.m. CT

How to Use WestlawNext to Prepare for 1L Exams
Join us for this session to see how WestlawNext can be used to help you prepare for and succeed on your law school exams. (Attendees earn 200 WestlawRewards Points.)
April 2, 2012 at Noon ET, 11 a.m. CT
April 5, 2012 at 3 p.m., 2 p.m. CT

Career Focus – Prepare to Interview
Looking for the right legal position? Want to find a way to connect with your alumni? Find out more about the law firm or business you are interested in and learn about networking resources during this online training. (Attendees earn 250 WestlawRewards Points.)
April 13, 2012 at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT

WestlawNext – Folders and Productivity Tools
Join us for this session to learn about folders and other productivity tools on WestlawNext. (Attendees earn 200 WestlawRewards Points.)
April 16, 2012 at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT

WestlawNext – Search
Join us for this session to see how you can more easily and efficiently conduct your legal research using WestlawNext. (Attendees earn 200 WestlawRewards Points.)
April 19, 2012 at 12:30 p.m. ET, 11:30 a.m.